Improving Your Home? Improve your Insurance.

Improving Your Home? Improve your Insurance.

There are many old adages about our homes. They are our castles and there is no place like them. Home is where the heart is and it is said homes are not bought but built. We create our homes to fit our lifestyles and to be comfortable. After all, another old saying says certain spaces should “have all the comforts of home.”

To accomplish this, some are in an almost constant state of improvement. Many homeowners have long lists of projects that they want to accomplish. They may be weekend projects or home improvements that take weeks or months to complete. They may be as simple as adding a ceiling fan, new USB wall sockets or upgrading curtains. They could be as major as adding a bathroom, sunroom or a significant kitchen remodel. In any case, these improvements are usually intended to make our homes nicer, more convenient, safer and more valuable. The good news is that every dollar you spend on your home should add some value to it. The bad news is that at some point that value may exceed the coverage provided by your homeowners insurance.

This is particularly true if you haven’t reviewed your homeowners’ insurance policy in several years. It is also true if you have made some major improvements to your home. Improvements like adding square footage through a room addition, adding a deck, a significant kitchen or bathroom remodel or adding a pool, spa or fireplace. While increasing the value of your home, they could raise the replacement value beyond coverage. Even if you haven’t made major improvements, housing values could have risen enough over the years simply due to rising home prices. If you don’t occasionally have a homeowners’ insurance review, your homeowners’ insurance may no longer be sufficient.

We encourage you to connect with one of our independent insurance agents for a no-cost, no-obligation homeowners’ insurance review. Let us take a look at your coverage limits and any improvements you may have made since your last review. We can help prevent any lapse in coverage, and perhaps find a policy with improved coverage at competitive pricing.

Improving your home? Make sure your home insurance keeps up. Contact us today for your free home insurance review.

Protect What You Love

Leave a Comment





Pre-Planning a Funeral and Life Insurance

July 8, 2020

He-Shed, She-Shed: Insuring Your Special Place

July 6, 2020

Vacation Ideas in a Socially Distant World

July 3, 2020

Where to Start with Insurance when Building a Business

July 2, 2020

Fireworks and Homeowners Insurance

June 30, 2020

Who Will Try to Steer Your Choice of Homeowners Insurance Companies?

June 29, 2020

Best Times to Revisit Your Business Insurance Coverage

June 18, 2020

How Life Insurance Relieves Stress

June 17, 2020

Fencing and Homeowners’ Insurance

June 15, 2020

Business Insurance and an Exit Strategy

June 11, 2020

The Power of Persistence and Health Insurance

June 10, 2020

Lavender: An Essential Oil for Your Home

June 5, 2020

The Value of Business Interruption Insurance

June 4, 2020

Life Insurance and Suicide

June 3, 2020

Renters Insurance and College

June 1, 2020

9 Things You May Not Know about Thomas Edison

May 29, 2020

Should a Stay-at-Home Spouse Carry Life Insurance?

May 27, 2020

Homeowners’ Liability Insurance: Who Would Sue You?

May 25, 2020

Poorly Reviewed Movies That Became Classics

May 22, 2020

Protecting Your Biggest Investment

May 18, 2020

Will a Traffic Ticket Result in Higher Car Insurance Premiums?

May 12, 2020

Moolah. Dough. Money. Cash Throughout US History.

May 8, 2020

Sole Proprietors and Business Insurance

May 7, 2020

Improving Your Home? Improve your Insurance.

May 4, 2020

Is Waxing a Car Still a Thing?

May 1, 2020

The ABC’s of Product Liability Insurance

April 30, 2020

The Value of a Life Insurance “Policy Status” Report

April 29, 2020

Why Changing Jobs May Change Your Car Insurance Rates

April 28, 2020

A Brief History of the Interstate Highway System

April 24, 2020

Independent Businesses Deserve an Independent Business Insurance Agent

April 23, 2020

When, How and Why Auto Insurance Takes Effect

April 21, 2020

What You May Not Know About the Roaring (19) 20’s

April 17, 2020

Bundling and Business Insurance

April 16, 2020

7 Myths of Life Insurance

April 15, 2020

What Should You Know About Vehicle Safety Ratings

April 14, 2020

A Pool and ts Impact on Homeowners’ Insurance

April 13, 2020

Movie Sites You Can Still Visit

April 10, 2020

Why Funerals Can Be So Expensive

April 8, 2020

The Hidden (and Not So Hidden) Ways Your Car is Designed to Protect You

April 7, 2020

Working From Home? Here Are Tips to Stay Productive

April 6, 2020

Some of America’s Favorite Amusement Parks

April 3, 2020

Should You Have Auto Insurance if You Don’t Own a Car?

March 31, 2020

Why You May Be Required to Carry Homeowners’ Insurance

March 30, 2020

9 Ways Gas Stations Have Changed Since the 60’s

March 27, 2020

Why a Non-Profit Needs Business Insurance

March 26, 2020

Life Insurance vs Burial Insurance

March 25, 2020

Tasks Those Under 21 May Not Know How to Do

March 20, 2020

Vehicles and Business Insurance

March 19, 2020

Life Expectancy Changes Through the Years

March 18, 2020

My Neighbor’s Tree Fell on My House. Who is Responsible?

March 16, 2020

Cyber-Security Tips for Small Businesses

March 12, 2020

Do I Need That Insurance Offered at the Rental Car Counter?

March 10, 2020

Is “Bundling” Your Homeowners’ Insurance a Good Idea?

March 9, 2020

How a Video Security System Can Benefit Your Business

March 5, 2020

How Your Hobbies Can Affect Life Insurance Rates

March 4, 2020

How Maintenance and Homeowners’ Insurance Work Hand-in-Hand

March 2, 2020

The Different Types of Insurance Companies

February 26, 2020

The World of Supercars – Driving on the Next Level

February 25, 2020

Some Surprising Ways Major Cities Got Their Names

February 21, 2020

Independent Insurance Agents and Business Insurance

February 20, 2020

Contact Us

-CONTACT US

OUR LOCATION

Have A Question?

We have an answer. Call us at 408-709-1177

598 E Santa Clara St Ste 205 San Jose , California 95112

408-709-1177
CA License #0G64896

© Copyright 2020 StarOne Valley Insurance Agency  |   All Rights Reserved
Site by ICA Agency Alliance

598 E Santa Clara St Ste 205 San Jose , California 95112
408-709-1177
CA License #0G64896

© Copyright 2020 StarOne Valley Insurance Agency  |   All Rights Reserved
Site by ICA Agency Alliance